Ad Radar

Rain tIre for Gen6 cup cars?

Item Posts    Sort Order

Rain tIre for Gen6 cup cars?

RevFordSpeed RevFordSpeed
New User | Posts: 1 | Joined: 02/13
Posted: 02/25/13
06:55 AM

First as a newbie I would like to say this is a fine forum, so good that I cant think of anything to improve it, wait! I do have one thing that would make it better. Our forum would be perfect if it was an all ford site ! Ha ha lol!

Ok now for the threads talking points. I have a million of em’! Seriously why doesn’t NASCAR allow 'stock cars' ie cup cars etc to use rain tires in inclement weather? I haven’t watched an open wheel race in years, so this may nt still be true, however in the past 230 mph Formula etc cars used to don rain skins in bad weather and the race went on!